home-header-beeldmerk-Chainn.svg

About Chainn

Flexibility and transparency are the most important elements of the Chainn business model. Both the grower and the customer decide the required level of service and checks. We are the first fruit and vegetable company that has managed to connect all links in the chain on a global online sourcing platform. And we’re quite proud of it! Our aim? To create a fair and transparent chain for everyone involved, without surprises.

Ons Team - Over Chainn

Our team

Chainn has been operating in this sector for more than 25 years and it follows the dynamic market and individual wishes of the customer. In 2018, its owners, Leo and Kees van den Heuvel, Pieter de Jong and Evert Jan van Vliet, decided it was time for a new business model and a transparent food supply chain.

Leo: “We noticed there was too much noise in the food chain. Trade wasn’t always fair and the chain was anything but transparent. We combined our knowledge and expertise with innovation and smart technology and that’s how our online sourcing platform was created. Now, the entire food chain is transparent, which makes doing business more fun and fairer for everyone involved.”

Contact us →
overchainn-team-foto-michiel-Chainn.png

Michiel Bontenbal

Managing director

michiel@chainn.nl
+31 65 11 094 24
+31 88 222 1009

overchainn-team-foto-pieter-Chainn.png

Pieter de Jong

Spain

pieter@chainn.nl
+31 65 39 777 21
+31 88 222 1003

overchainn-team-foto-leo-Chainn.png

Leo van den Heuvel

Morocco

leo@chainn.nl
+31 61 540 01 29
+31 88 222 1001

overchainn-team-foto-evert-jan-Chainn.png

Evertjan van Vliet

Citrus

evertjan@chainn.nl
+31 68 352 55 14
+31 88 222 1007

overchainn-team-foto-kees-Chainn.png

Kees van den Heuvel

Citrus

kees@chainn.nl
+31 65 108 94 44
+31 88 222 1005

overchainn-team-foto-william-Chainn.png

William Karels

Accountmanager

william@chainn.nl
+31 61 308 99 85
+31 88 222 1014

overchainn-team-foto-peter-Chainn.png

Peter Kraaijeveld

Logistics

peter@chainn.nl
+31 61 374 49 54
+31 88 222 1015

overchainn-team-foto-melanie-Chainn.png

Melanie Bek

Finance & Control

melanie@chainn.nl
+31 88 222 1011

overchainn-team-foto-theo-Chainn.png

Theo Duifhuizen

Accountmanager

theo@chainn.nl
+31 68 233 95 36
+31 88 222 1018

overchainn-team-foto-mohamed-Chainn.png

Mohamed Laroussi Tahiri

Business consultant Morocco

mohamed@chainn.nl
+31 65 33 81 817 (NL)
+212 66 49 69 758 (MA)

Belinda 4.png

Belinda Mendes Fernandes

Yesi Arindo.png

Yesi Arindo

Eyüphan Mermi.png

Eyüphan Mermi

Scroll to top